County Council Public Office Hours

 Home / Departments / County Council Offices Hours


Delaware County Council has set public office hours to allow residents and County employees to meet with them directly to discuss ideas and issues, ask questions and give feedback. The new public hours were created to make County Government more responsive and create a culture of openness, transparency and accessibility. Council offices are located on the 2nd floor of the Government Center (201 W. Front St., Media, PA.) Office hours are held at the Government Center unless otherwise noted.

Brian Zidek, Chair
zidekb@co.delaware.pa.us
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1-3pm (virtually via Microsoft Teams)
For more information or to request an appointment, please email Deborah Cairy: cairyd@co.delaware.pa.us


Dr. Monica Taylor, Vice Chair
taylorm@co.delaware.pa.us
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3PM-5PM (Government Center or Virtual)
For more information or to request an appointment, please email Deborah Cairy: cairyd@co.delaware.pa.us


Kevin Madden
maddenk@co.delaware.pa.us
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3-5pm (virtually via Microsoft Teams)
For more information or to request an appointment, please email Deborah Cairy: cairyd@co.delaware.pa.us


Elaine Schaefer
schaefere@co.delaware.pa.us
Office Hours: Thursdays, 9-11am (virtually via Microsoft Teams)
For more information or to request an appointment, please email Deborah Cairy: cairyd@co.delaware.pa.us


Christine A. Reuther
reutherc@co.delaware.pa.us
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 9:30- 11:30am (virtually via Microsoft Teams)
For more information or to request an appointment, please email Deborah Cairy: cairyd@co.delaware.pa.us



Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000
  • webmaster@co.delaware.pa.us

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.


Read more