Juvenile Detention Board of Managers

 Home / Juvenile Detention Board of Managers


Delaware County is dedicated to ensuring that all citizens live in safety, which is a commitment consistent with the County's Juvenile Detention Board of Managers mission that juvenile offenders are held accountable for their offenses while promoting a positive social change for their rehabilitation.

Board Members

Three Delaware County Council Members:
Kevin Madden
Elaine Schaefer
Dr. Monica Taylor

Delaware County Controller
Joanne Phillips

Appointments by Delaware County Chair:
Chris Eiserman
Chekemma J. Fulmore Townsend
Marie N. Williams

Appointments by County President Judge:
Candice L. Linehan
Christine Ricks-Fletcher
Nathaniel C. Nichols


Public meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month from 4:30 – 6:00 P.M. in the County Council Meeting Room (located on the first floor of the Government Center Building) on the following dates:

July 20
August 17
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21


By-laws will be provided for posting after Board approves them.


See Ordinance No. 2021-4 that provides for the creation of a Board of Managers for the Juvenile Detention.


In June 2021, the Pennsylvania Juvenile Justice Task Force issued a 64-page report outlining its recommendations.  The report can be viewed at:https://www.pacourts.us/Storage/media/pdfs/20210622/152647-pajuvenilejusticetaskforcereportandrecommendations_final.pdf


Juvenile Detention Board of Managers Holds First Meeting July 20 - 7/15/2021

Delaware County Council Appoints New Board of Managers forJuvenile Detention - June 3, 2021

Delaware County Announces Creation of New Board of Managers for Juvenile Detention - May 5, 2021

Contact Us

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more