Delaware County Planning Commission

 Home / Departments / County Clerk / List of Boards and Commissions / Delaware County Planning Commission

The Delaware County Planning Commission was established in 1950. The Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (MPC), Act 247, requires all subdivision and land development proposals to be submitted to the County Planning Commission for review prior to municipal action. The County review is advisory only, and final approval for any proposal is made by the municipality.

The Planning Department is the Commission’s professional staff and prepares comments for the Commission’s review. Meetings are advertised in the newspaper at the start of each year, and are held on the third Thursday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Government Center Building in Media. Meetings are open to the public. Due to the rare but occasional need to modify this schedule, please review the Current Agenda for specific meeting details on the County’s website at

Members of the nine-member advisory board are appointed by County Council for four year terms and may be reappointed. Copies of the Planning Commission’s Past Agendas, Monthly Agenda Subscription information, and Application Material are also available on the Planning Department website.

Members Term Expiration
James Gallagher January 2023
Claudia S. Cueto January 2023
William T. Smith January 2023
Kathy A. Bogosian January 2022
David A. Petrucci, Jr. January 2024
Kenneth Hemphill January 2025
At Large
Peter Rykard
John Gillespie
Brian Razzi
January 2025
January 2023
January 2023

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more