Community Transit of Delaware County Board of Directors

 Home / Departments / County Clerk / List of Boards and Commissions / Community Transit of Delaware County Board of Directors

Community Transit is a 501 (c)(3) private nonprofit corporation that was founded in 1983 for the purpose of providing curb-to-curb, advance reservation, shared-ride transportation to Delaware County residents who cannot use public transit because transportation options are unavailable, insufficient or inappropriate. Our organization fills a need not met by any other project or program in Delaware County, enabling Delaware County residents to be independent. Community Transit’s service promotes independence, enabling access to health care, and employment, to stores, and entertainment venues, to civic and social activities, to family and friends.

The Community Transit Board of Directors is the governing body of our organization comprised of parties with a strong interest in providing paratransit services to residents of Delaware County. Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission.

The current membership of the Community Transit Board of Directors is comprised of 12 members who meet bi-monthly.

Members Term
Joseph Neary December 2023
Nathan Much December 2021
Michael J. McCrea December 2022
Chris Robert December 2022

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more