Retirement Board

The September 22 Delaware County Retirement Board Meeting will be streamed live on the County’s website:

The agenda can be found here:

Residents are invited to email or phone in their public comment.

Public comments can be emailed to or phoned in to 610-891-4931.

Please include your name and address. The board will read the comments into record and respond if warranted.

Comments without the required information will not be read. Please type “Retirement Board Meeting” in the subject line of the email.

The Delaware County Employees' Pension Plan ("The Plan") is a single employer defined pension plan that covers employees of the County. The Plan is managed by the Delaware County Retirement Board which consists of five members - three county council members, the Controller and the County Treasurer.

Retirement Board Duties

Pursuant to the Commonwealth Pension Act of 1971, the Controller is a member and serves as secretary of the Retirement Board.

The Controller shall maintain records of individual retirement fund contributions and interest accrued thereon, prepare financial statement of the fund, and have the responsibility for refund and pension payments to members.

The Controller shall maintain the accounting records for the retirement fund and prepare reports as required by the Board and outside agencies.

Current Board Members

2020 Meeting Dates

Meetings for 2020 are held in the Council Conference Room on the following dates:

  • January 21, 2020 at 1:30 PM

    February 25 at 2:00 PM

    April 15 at 2:00 PM

    June 17 at 2:00 PM (The log on information for the meeting at 2:00 will be posted the day before the meeting on the 16th)

    September 22 at 2:00 PM

    November 18 at 2:00 PM

Previous Agendas & Meeting Minutes





Contact Us

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more