# **NOTICE OF 2022 GENERAL PRIMARY**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that the General Primary will be held in the several election districts in the County of Delaware, Pennsylvania, Tuesday, May 17, 2022, between the hours of 7:00 o'clock A.M. and 8:00 o'clock P.M., Prevailing Time, to nominate candidates of the several Political Parties for the following respective offices, to be voted on in said election districts at the General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.

UNITED STATES SENATOR	(Vote for One) All Precincts within Delaware County	
GOVERNOR	(Vote for One) All Precincts within Delaware County	
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Vote for One) All Precincts within Delaware County	
<b>REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS – Fifth Congressional District</b> (Vote fe		(Vote for One) All Precincts within Delaware County

#### SENATOR IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – Eighth District (Vote for One)

8<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Darby and Tinicum and the BOROUGHS of Collingdale, Colwyn, Darby, Folcroft, Norwood, Sharon Hill and Yeadon.

#### SENATOR IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - Twenty-Sixth District (Vote for One)

26<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Marple, Newtown, Ridley, Springfield, Upper Darby and Upper Providence and the BOROUGHS of Aldan, Clifton Heights, East Lansdowne, Glenolden, Lansdowne, Media, Millbourne, Morton, Prospect Park, Ridley Park, Rutledge and Swarthmore.

## REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Fifty-Ninth (Vote for One)

159<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE County consisting of the CITY of Chester and the TOWNSHIPS of Lower Chichester and Upper Chichester and the BOROUGHS of Eddystone, Marcus Hook, Parkside and Trainer.

# **REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Sixtieth** (Vote for One)

160<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Bethel, Chadds Ford, Concord and Thornbury and the BOROUGH of Chester Heights.

# **REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Sixty-First** (Vote for One)

161<sup>st</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Aston, Chester, Middletown (PART, District 1 and District 2 [PART Precincts 1 and 2]), Nether Providence, Ridley (PART, Wards 1 [PART, Precinct 1 and 3], 2, 5 [PART, Precinct 1] and 7) and the BOROUGHS of Brookhaven, Rose Valley and Upland.

#### REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - One Hundred and Sixty-Second (Vote for One)

162<sup>nd</sup> District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Darby (PART, Wards 1 and 2) and Ridley (PART, Wards 1 [PART, Precinct 2], 3, 4, 5 [PART Precinct 2], 6, 8 and 9) and the BOROUGHS of Folcroft, Glenolden, Norwood, Prospect Park, Ridley Park, Rutledge and Sharon Hill.

# REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Sixty-Third (Vote for One)

163rd District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Darby (PART, Wards 3, 4 and 5) and Upper Darby (PART, Districts 1, 2, 3 [PART Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10 and 11] and 5 [PART, Precincts 4, 6, 8 and 9]) and the BOROUGHS of Aldan, Clifton Heights and Collingdale.

#### REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - One Hundred and Sixty-Fourth (Vote for One)

164th District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE County consisting of the TOWNSHIP of Upper Darby (PART, District 3 [PART, Precincts 6 and 7], 4, 5 [PART, Precincts 1, 2, 3, 5, 7 and 10] 6 and 7) and the BOROUGHS of East Lansdowne, Lansdowne and Millbourne

# REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Sixty-Fifth (Vote for One)

165th District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Marple (PART, Wards 4 [PART, Division 2], 5, 6 and 7), Springfield and Upper Providence and the BOROUGHS of Media, Morton and Swarthmore.

#### REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – One Hundred and Sixty-Sixth (Vote for One)

166th District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Haverford and Marple (PART, Wards 1, 2, 3 and 4 [PART, Precinct 1 and 3]).

## REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - One Hundred and Sixty-Eighth (Vote for One)

168th District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Edgmont, Middletown (PART Districts 2 [PART Precinct 3], 3 and 4), Newtown and Radnor.

## REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - One Hundred and Eighty-Fifth (Vote for One)

185th District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the TOWNSHIP of Tinicum and the BOROUGH of Colwyn.

## REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY - One Hundred and Ninety-First (Vote for One)

191st District shall consist of Part of DELAWARE COUNTY consisting of the BOROUGHS of Darby and Yeadon.

## Member of Democratic State Committee

(Vote for not more than Thirteen), to elect six females, six males and one other member

# Member of Republican State Committee

(Vote for not more than Two (2), to elect 1 Male and 1 Female) 1<sup>st</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Bethel, Chadds Ford, Concord, Upper Chichester and the Borough of Chester Heights

2nd District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Aston, Chester, Middletown 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 2-1 and 2-2, Nether Providence, Ridley 1-1, 1-3, 2<sup>nd</sup> ward 5-1 and 7<sup>th</sup> ward, Lower Chichester, the Boroughs of Rose Valley, Brookhaven, Upland, Marcus Hook, Trainer, Parkside and Eddystone and the City of Chester

3<sup>rd</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships Darby 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> ward, Ridley 1-2, 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> wards, 5-2, 6<sup>th</sup>, 8<sup>th</sup> and 9<sup>th</sup> wards and Tinicum and the Boroughs of Folcroft, Glenolden, Norwood, Prospect Park, Ridley Park, Rutledge, Sharon Hill and Colwyn

4<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Darby 3<sup>rd</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup>, 5<sup>th</sup> wards, Upper Darby and the Boroughs of Aldan, Clifton Heights, Collingdale, East Lansdowne, Lansdowne, Millbourne, Darby and Yeadon

5<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Marple 4-2, 5<sup>th</sup>, 6<sup>th</sup> and 7<sup>th</sup> wards, Springfield, Upper Providence and the Boroughs of Media, Morton and Swarthmore

6<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Haverford and Marple 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> wards and 4-1 and 4-3

7<sup>th</sup> District shall consist of Part of Delaware County consisting of the Townships of Edgmont, Middletown 2-3 and 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> wards, Newtown Radnor and Thornbury

# Member of County Committee

Democratic (Vote for not more than Two (2) in each of 428 Precincts)

DELAWARE COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Gerald Lawrence Ashley Lunkenheimer John P. McBlain

James P. Allen Director of Elections